Phone: 0494-2609972 Email:


Classes & Staff

St. Alphonsa Sunday School is functioning efficiently in the parish, with the objective of nurturing faith in our children. Sunday school academic activities are formatted and carried out, according to the guidelines set by the catechistical centre of Belthangadi diocese. 
Under the guidance of our parish priests, 14 teachers offer selfless service to build and reinforce faith in around 210 students (117 boys and 103 girls) who are enrolled for Catechism classes from first to Twelfth standard. 
In addition to the regular religious academic syllabus, students are encouraged to involve themselves in activities of religious associations such as Holy Childhood Society and Cherupushpa Mission League to cultivate a sense of concern and compassion to the less privileged citizens of our society. Sunday school also has a reading library with adequate number of books and students are encouraged to read religious literature. 
The parish priests and teachers ensure the active participation of children in the special mass for catechism students, which is celebrated after the classes on all Sundays. Every year a special retreat is arranged in the school for children, led by eminent preachers to enhance spiritual growth. 
Cultural programs and competitions organized in the Sunday school take care of overall all grooming of our children, giving them opportunities to develop and demonstrate their talents. 
Parent – Teacher association is very active in our Sunday school, with a number of committed parents support the teachers in all curricular and co-curricular activities 
Classes & Staff
Director : Rev. Fr. Sebastian Chelackappally
H.M : Mr.George Joseph Thottupuram
PTA President : Francis VJ Vadakethala
Secretary : Mrs.Sheeba Rajan Edakalathur
1st Standard : Sr.Stephy - DSHJ
2nd Standard : Dr.Alice S.Mathew , Mannarath
3rd Standard : Mr.George A.M Adhikarathil
4th Standard : Sr.Lisjo - SH
5th Standard : Karls K.P Kallarachully
6th Standard : Mrs. Rosemary Jose Karipai
7th Standard : Jayamma Varghese - Thayyi
8th Standard : Sr.Divya Maria - SH
9th Standard : Sr.Shanty - DSHJ
10th Standard : Mrs.Jessy James Ollattupuram
11th Standard : Dr.Maji Jose Srankal
12th Standard : Sr.Rose Pulikeel - SH